WordPress Hosti
HomeInternetLet’s Help you in Getting Certified for Cyber Security

Let’s Help you in Getting Certified for Cyber Security

Best Jumia Tech Week Deals

CompTIA’s Security+ is a security certification which is well known and respected. An individual with this certification is known to have immense knowledge and expertise in security-related disciplines.

On the other hand, Security+ is an entry certification level examination where candidates having at least 2 years of experience in the network security field can obtain the Network+ certification.

Top IT leaders who obtain this certification have expertise in areas such as threat management, identity management, security risk, network access control, identification and mitigation, cryptography, security systems, and security infrastructure.

This credential certification (CompTIA Security+) follows the standard for ISO 17024 and is approved by the US Department of Defense meeting directive 8140/8570.01-M.

CompTIA A+ Certified

What is CompTIA Certification?

The exam is aimed to certify ability into entry PC-level computer science service pros in maintaining, installing and customizing also operating PCs. This certification is being sponsored by computing technology industry Association (CompTIA).

The CompTIA Security+ Certification Training exam consists of traditional, situational and identification questions which are all multiple choice and for each question, there is only one correct answer. An individual who has 6 months of work experience is also eligible to write this certification and obtain a certificate if he or she passes in the examination.

- Advertisement -Fiverr Business

CompTIA Certification

What are the types of CompTIA Certification?

Getting certified is gaining expertise to further your career, so if you happen to be a computer-savvy individual in sectors like system administration, server environment or computer security, there are a few certifications you will need to showcase those skills.

1. CompTIA Security+ Certification

CompTIA Security+ Certification Training helps you in structuring your career in the fields of security.to start, you need to obtain the CompTIA Security+ Certificate. Receiving the certificate makes you competent to work in network infrastructure, access control, organizational security, and security.

The Security+ is a major step on Network+ because it grows your network skills with regards to security, meanwhile, you’re a networker you also know how to deal with the everyday increase in security threats. To know about CompTIA Security+ Certification training and modules, you can research online by clicking on this link.

- Advertisement -AliExpress Anniversary Sales

2. CompTIA A+

Started in 1993 with an aim is to certify talented individuals, this course mostly attracts the candidates who are starting their journey on the career path. It helps you in gaining knowledge about Operation Systems such as Windows, Microsoft, Novell, Apple, and so on.

This is a standard set for all computer support specialists. It offers competency in areas such as installation security, preventive maintenance, troubleshooting and operating system tech as listed above.

3. CompTIA Server+

If you want to be a service technician and system administrator, then you choose this certification as it covers technologies which build, maintain, troubleshoots, and support server hardware and software tech.

It is preferable to get the A+ certification because A+ certification teaches you the basics of Server+ although it’s not a problem if you have some sort of experience in computers. With A+. Network+ and Server+, you are most wanted by most potential employers.

For you to validate the exam, you must go through a conventional format test which will cover issues based on upgrading, maintenance, installation, configuration, and disaster covering.

4. CompTIA Network+

If you have wanted to be an IT Support technician or even if you are an entry-level IT technician, this course teaches you network basics in A+ certification.

You need to have some knowledge in troubleshooting, maintenance, configuration, installation and basics of network infrastructures before going in for this certification

5. CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

This is one of the most aspiring certifications by IT professionals which covers areas of Risk analysis, Enterprise security and managing risk forecasting. This certification gives practical skills, which help you, at the workplace. This certification helps you in getting expertise and hands-on computer security.

CompTIA Certification

Why get a CompTIA Certification?

To grow your IT career with leading industry credentials, you need certifications to reach to a particular knowledge level and in IT security, CompTIA is the leader. All you have to do is to: choose your certification which matches with your career goals.

Thereafter, start training and learning. After learning, you need to get familiar with the exams because the next thing you will need to do is to write to them. The next step is finally registering your exams and taking them.

How to get CompTIA Certification?

CompTIA Security+ Certification Training is trusted worldwide in its IT security skills and knowledge and also, this certification covers the important principles of risk management and network security. You need to go through the following stages to get certified.

  • 32 hours learning process (Guided by an instructor)
  • Covers 6 fields of study to be a security professional in IT.
  • Hands-on based learning
  • Get a certificate for course completion
  • Exam voucher

Related Topics

AliExpress 11 11 Sales
NaijaTechGuide may receive financial compensation for products/services purchased through affiliate links on this site. See full Affiliate Disclosure Here
Abu Obaida
Abu Obaida
Abu Obaida is naturally passionate to write articles on different niche related to Business, Health, Travel, and Digital Marketing. He writes the article by day and read at night and he has a passion to promote business by providing Digital Marketing articles which can increase organic traffic and Search Engine Visibility. In Addition to his articles on NaijaTechGuide, he has published many articles on different blogs Like NewzSquare.

Recommended Read on NaijaTechGuide

Best Marketing Automation Software 2024

You need the best marketing automation software to scale your business fast and convert...

Best Content Marketing Tools for 2024

As a content marketer, you have a lot of tasks to accomplish. You need...

Best VPN Services Providers for 2024

The internet is one of the greatest achievements of humanity, but it is also...

Best 20KVA Generators to Buy in 2024

Generator sets, as an alternate source of power supply, come in their different sizes...

Best Laptops for Students 2024: 11 Top Picks to Choose From

So, you are a student who is looking to get the best laptop they...

Cheap Android Phones 2024 – Price, Specs, and Best Deals

Android phones are the most popular smartphone category. The popularity of Android phones are...

Best Android Phones 2024 – Price, Specs, and Best Deals

New Android Phones are launched into the market every week. This means that if...

Best Web Hosting Services for Building Websites in 2024

A good and reliable web hosting service will make a big difference for your...
Fiverr Business

More like this

Driving Innovation through Data: The Key to Competitive Advantage

In today's fast-paced business environment, driving innovation is essential for companies aiming to stay...

Know Your Influence: Instagram Follower Count Trackers

Keynote: Instagram Follower Count Trackers are indispensable tools for influencers and businesses, offering deep...

SEO Strategies for Agribusiness: Increasing Organic Reach for Fruit Sellers

Are you a fruit seller looking to expand your market reach and increase sales? In...